Parks, Trails & Recreation Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Interested in making a difference in your community? Please consider serving on Parks Commission. Commission members are paid $35 per meeting attended. Click here for an application form. Deadline is December 6, 2019.

There are many people working together to enrich the quality of life for the citizens of Cambridge through parks and recreational opportunities. Among them are the Parks and Recreation Commission.

The Commission meets the Second Tuesday of the Month, beginning at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted.

Click here  for Parks Commission agendas and meeting packets.

Commission Members

Mark Ziebarth, ChairpersonMark Ziebarth (Cambridge-Isanti School District Representative)
First Appointment: 2014
Term Expires: January 31, 2023

"I have always felt that great parks make great communities. My desire is to make our park system even better and to also make our community an even better place. Thank you for the opportunity to serve on your behalf!"

Jeff Andres

"A trip to a park makes everyone happy, no matter what the age."

First Appointment: 2020
Term Expires: January 31, 2023

Kriste Ericcson Kriste Ericcson
Vice Chairperson

"We have 18 city parks for the Cambridge community to explore and enjoy. Be sure to check out all of them this year with your friends and family!"

First Appointment: 2019
Term Expires: January 31, 2022

Barry Wendorf (Ex-Officio Member)Barry Wendorf, Isanti County Parks Director
Ex-Officio Member

"To lend support to our local parks"

Lisa Iverson, (Council Member Appointee)

Jeff Soderquist
First Appointment: 2020
Term Expires: January 31, 2023

"Serving on the City of Cambridge Parks, Trails, and Recreation Commission allows me the opportunity to help build on the purpose of this commission and that is to review and make recommendations of the valued community investment of well-designed and healthy parks, trails, and recreation programs to the City Council."


Elijah Anderson (Youth Representative)
First Appointment: 2019
Term Expires: January 31, 2021